BPCE Group

BPCE Group

By piloting Data Quality with DQE, the BPCE group innovates for the advisors of the Caisses d’Epargne and Banques Populaires banking institutions.
As the second-largest banking group in France, BPCE is active in all areas of banking and insurance in its model of a cooperative and universal bank serving 36 million customers.

Thanks to the DQE technology, we have access to a very interesting quality of results. This performance allows us to correctly measure data quality within the BPCE group and all its banking establishments.

Antoine Mantelier
Head of Group Data Management - BPCE 
Use case
The BPCE Group is the second largest banking player in France and is active in retail banking and insurance in France with its two major networks Banque Populaire and Caisse d’Epargne, as well as Banque Palatine and Oney. Like any player in the banking and insurance sector, the group and its entities meet legal obligations in terms of customer data, including the ability to reach their customers with the right contact information.  
With several million pieces of customer data in its database, the group relies on its Group Data Management department to steer its data roadmap and standardize practices between entities. This service also provides an operational brick as a center for industrializing data solutions for the 50 business units, including 40 banking establishments. “As far as customer data is concerned, reachability remains a major issue for our banking institutions. In order to verify the quality of a contact database of 14 million customers, our Group Data Management department was looking for a turnkey solution, without the need for development and powerful enough to handle this volume,” explained Antoine Mantelier, in charge of data governance and management in the department.
In addition to verifying the quality of the existing database, the project also aims to bring real-time checks to the workstations of the advisors in branches to control the customer information entered during appointments.
The BPCE Group has already validated and deployed DQE solutions in previous initiatives. As a trusted vendor with solutions approved by the group, DQE was quickly chosen for this new customer data verification project. Other arguments in favor of DQE’s technology include its power to handle large databases, the quality of the results provided, and the quality of the tests for scaling up.
In two months, the group put DataQ, DQE’s Data Quality Management solution, into production and verified the quality of 12 million emails and 14 million telephone numbers. This initial curative treatment of the database made it possible to identify data entry errors such as letter inversions, but above all, to confirm the existence and reachability of customers’ emails and telephone numbers.
Responding precisely to the needs of the business
Following the initial processing, DQE solutions are now used to regularly score the customer database. According to Antoine Mantelier, “DQE delivers very complete database scoring results, which provide BPCE entities with precise visibility on its quality level.
This scoring also helps the Group Data Management department to define its action plan according to identified priorities, for example, cleaning up invalid addresses or configuring alerts on the screen of advisors when the contact information of the customer with whom they are meeting needs updating. “With DQE, we are responding precisely to the need expressed by our advisors: to have the right phone numbers and email addresses that can be delivered,” said Antoine Mantelier.
Data Quality enriches the user experience
The DQE solutions will enable the BPCE group to enrich the data entry experience on customer data forms. Indeed, the group will equip its branches with DQE’s capabilities for autocompletion and real-time control of the accuracy of entries. These features speed up the entry of postal addresses, confirm in real time the validity of emails and phone numbers or the need for correction. “Autocompletion and real-time checks on the advisors’ workstations save them time and effort in customer relations. They can thus focus on what is essential: advice,” said Antoine Mantelier.
Autocompletion is also being considered for customer self-care on the group’s mobile banking applications to help them enter their email, postal address and telephone number. “By offering real-time control of data entry, DQE allows us to innovate to improve the experience of data users – branch advisors and customers on their own,” said Antoine Mantelier.

SECTOR

Financial services

CHALLENGES

DQE SOLUTIONS

BENEFITS

Precise knowledge of the quality of customer data in the database
Decision support for Data Quality Management
Innovative user experience with autocompletion and real-time control

Other Success Stories

May 22, 2024

Café Privilège

April 10, 2024

Faurie Group

April 9, 2024

Terreal

Effectuez une recherche

Groupe BPCE

Groupe BPCE

En pilotant la Data Quality avec DQE, le groupe BPCE innove pour les conseillers des établissements bancaires des Caisses d’Epargne et des Banques Populaires.
Deuxième groupe bancaire en France, BPCE exerce tous les métiers de la banque et de l’assurance dans son modèle de banque coopérative et universelle au service de 36 millions de clients.

Grâce à la technologie DQE, on accède à une qualité de résultats très intéressante. Cette performance nous permet de mesurer correctement la data quality au sein du groupe BPCE et de tous ses établissements bancaires.

Antoine Mantelier
Head of Group Data Management - BPCE 
Cas d’usage
Deuxième acteur bancaire en France, le Groupe BPCE exerce dans la banque de proximité et l’assurance en France avec ses deux grands réseaux Banque Populaire et Caisse d’Epargne, ainsi que la Banque Palatine et Oney. Comme tout acteur du secteur banque et assurance, le groupe et ses entités répondent à des obligations légales en termes de données client, dont la capacité à joindre leurs clients aux bonnes coordonnées.
Avec plusieurs millions de données client en base, le groupe s’appuie sur son service Group Data Management pour piloter sa feuille de route Data et normaliser les pratiques entre entités. Ce service apporte également une brique opérationnelle comme centre d’industrialisation de solutions de données pour les 50 entités métier, dont 40 établissements bancaires. « Concernant les données client, la joignabilité reste un enjeu majeur pour nos établissements bancaires. Afin de vérifier la qualité d’une base de contact de 14 millions de clients, notre service Group Data Management cherchait une solution clé en main, sans besoin de développement et suffisamment puissante pour traiter ce volume » explique Antoine Mantelier, en charge de la gouvernance et du management des données dans le service.
Outre la vérification de la qualité de la base existante, le projet vise aussi à amener le temps réel sur le poste de travail des conseillers en agence pour contrôler les informations client saisies en rendez-vous.
Le groupe BPCE a déjà validé et déployé des solutions de DQE dans de précédentes initiatives. Éditeur de confiance aux solutions approuvées par le groupe, DQE s’est rapidement imposé pour ce nouveau projet de vérification des données client. Autres arguments en faveur de la technologie DQE : sa puissance pour traiter des bases volumineuses, la qualité des résultats fournis et la qualité des tests pour passer ensuite à l’échelle.
En deux mois, le groupe a mis en production DataQ, solution de Data Quality Management de DQE, et vérifié la qualité de 12 millions d’emails et de 14 millions de numéros de téléphone. Ce traitement curatif initial de la base a permis de repérer des erreurs de saisie telles des inversions de lettres, mais surtout, de confirmer l’existence et la joignabilité des emails et numéros de téléphone des clients.
Répondre précisément aux besoins des métiers
À la suite du traitement initial, les solutions de DQE servent dorénavant à scorer régulièrement la base de données client. Pour Antoine Mantelier, « DQE livre des résultats de scoring de la base très complets, qui apportent aux entités BPCE une visibilité précise sur son niveau de qualité. »
Ce scoring aide aussi le service Group Data Management à définir son plan d’action selon les priorités identifiées, par exemple nettoyer les adresses invalides ou configurer des alertes à l’écran des conseillers quand les coordonnées du client avec qui ils sont en rendez-vous nécessitent une mise à jour. « Avec DQE, nous répondons précisément au besoin exprimé par nos conseillers : disposer des bons numéros de téléphone et d’adresses email délivrables » indique Antoine Mantelier.
La Data Quality vient enrichir l’expérience utilisateur
Les solutions DQE vont permettre au groupe BPCE d’enrichir l’expérience de saisie sur les formulaires de données client. En effet, le groupe va doter ses agences des capacités de DQE en matière d’autocomplétion et de contrôle en temps réel de l’exactitude des saisies. Ces fonctionnalités accélèrent la saisie des adresses postales, confirment en temps réel la validité des emails et numéros de téléphone ou le besoin de corriger. « L’autocomplétion et le temps réel sur le poste de travail des conseillers leur font gagner du temps et épargnent des lourdeurs dans la relation client. Ils peuvent ainsi se consacrer à l’essentiel : le conseil » déclare Antoine Mantelier.
L’autocomplétion est aussi envisagée dans le selfcare client sur les applications bancaires mobiles du groupe pour les aider à la saisie de leur email, adresse postale et numéro de téléphone. «En offrant le contrôle en temps réel des saisies, DQE nous permet d’innover pour améliorer l’expérience des utilisateurs de la donnée – conseillers en agence et clients en autonomie » souligne Antoine Mantelier.

SECTEUR

Services financiers

CHALLENGES

SOLUTIONS DQE

BÉNÉFICES

Connaissance précise de la qualité des données clients en base
Aide à la prise de décision pour piloter le Data Quality Management
Expérience utilisateur innovante avec l’autocomplétion et le contrôle en temps réel

Autres Success Stories

19 juin 2024

Pixmania

22 mai 2024

Café Privilège

10 avril 2024

Groupe Faurie

Effectuez une recherche